Seeking Artist for Image Pitch - Crowdsourced

Writer looking for artist? Artist looking for writer? Publisher or webmaster looking for either? Post here.

Moderator: Moderators

RallyL
Forum Member

Seeking Artist for Image Pitch - Crowdsourced

Post by RallyL »

Hello all,

I've been developing a series for a few months, but my artist has taken ill, so I'm looking for a replacement - sad to say, he was a great partner.

Right, so the idea was to develop an ongoing superhero series with a majorly subversive streak.

The story begins at the dawn of life on Earth. The most primitive lifeforms most basic impulses, "Feed," "Grow," Multiply" transmit like light waves through space, only much faster. They, and every solitary thought ever thunk on Earth travel billions of years to the edge of the known universe and there they collide with the proto-matter that's constantly expanding the universe. They combine to create trillions upon trillions of new lifeforms inspired by the essence of all these thoughts and they go about populating the universe in every direction, essentially as life's secondary response to propagate itself.

Among these, a very small handful propel themselves back towards Earth. And once they get there, all hell breaks loose, except the first group of these new lifeforms - right now we've been calling them the Starchildren - wants to steer all this upcoming change in a positive direction. And one of the first things they do is establish their own ambassador on Earth to mediate their chaotic will and to speak for Earth's lifeforms. In common superhero tradition they select a teenager, Robbie Sasha, to act as their herald. To establish how off-center the series will be right off, Robbie drinks a potion that will transform him into the world's first superhero (and much like Captain Marvel a counter-potion of sorts will transform him back), but instead of emerging as the he-man he's expecting he's transformed into a woman -- Augustine.