Writer seeking artist for 250+ page project [Paid]

Writer looking for artist? Artist looking for writer? Publisher or webmaster looking for either? Post here.

Moderator: Moderators

Davyn
Forum Member

Writer seeking artist for 250+ page project [Paid]

Post by Davyn »

Hello,

My name is Davyn, and I'm a comics writer living in Portland Oregon. For the past decade, I've had the divine drive to want to work on comics. At this point in my life, I feel more ready than ever before to make comics, however, I lack the sufficient artistry skills that allow me to transfer vision to a tangible form.
A little biography about myself: For awhile I had dreams of becoming the writer, artist, inker, letterer, colorer, all in one bag, but had to admit defeat for not being able to efficiently produce what I envision at a efficient and/or accurate rate. It came as a complete shock to the system when I had to admit this, and as a result, all my ideas have remained on the back burner, festering? Growing? Maturing? I'm not sure what the correct analogy would be, but they've been clawing at the back of my mind in desperation of some kind of exposure.
I've used what artistry I have to draft what I have, but it's still not been enough.

I'm not the greatest writer, nor am I the worse. I'd say that I'm passable, and I'm comfortable where I am. I don't have much to show of my writing, except for some throwaway short stories and humorous poems, so if thus far I sound even remotely interesting to work with, I'm willing to fork them over for your approval. More than anything, I'm looking for a partner. I am going to pay you, but the more valuable piece I want from an artist is the partnership. I will take a strong partnership over the more majestic artwork any day. I believe that my ideas and your ideas need to click and just work because it makes sense to both of us.