New Penciller for a Superhero Webcomic Wanted

Writer looking for artist? Artist looking for writer? Publisher or webmaster looking for either? Post here.

Moderator: Moderators

Chocolate Muse
Forum Member

New Penciller for a Superhero Webcomic Wanted

Post by Chocolate Muse »

Greetings,

I'm an aspiring comic book writer under the pen name Chocolate Muse and I'm the leader of a team working to put together a superhero comic that we hope to submit for print or at the very least turn into a webcomic. Currently, we're in the market for a talented penciller who specializes in western comic book style but we are open to other styles as a compromise as long as it fits our project.

This is intended to be a back-end deal collaboration but for a talented penciller looking to build their portfolio, this could be a worthwhile opportunity.

Synopsis :

The story is about a fame obsessed young woman who has always lived in her elder twin sister's shadow. She finally gets a chance to outdo her successful twin after she intrudes upon a meeting of unsavory characters. The resulting near death experience turns out to be a blessing in disguise after her extraordinary powers start to manifest. After some initial reluctance, our heroine takes advantage of the situation to exact revenge on the terrorists who tried to murder her. However, her quest for vengeance often becomes sidetracked by the rigors of being a college student, her tendency to use her powers for personal gain, and her slowly diminishing personal life, as a result of her superhero duties. Eventually, the heroine learns that while her new life as a superhero has given her a chance to have her very own moment in the sun, it is not without its costs.

In addition, here's a piece of the script from the prologue to further pique the interest of any willing collaborators :

* Prologue Begin *

Page 1

Panel One