(MAD)Writer looking for a collab to work on a pitch!!

Writer looking for artist? Artist looking for writer? Publisher or webmaster looking for either? Post here.

Moderator: Moderators

MadWriter
Forum Member

(MAD)Writer looking for a collab to work on a pitch!!

Post by MadWriter »

Hello talented artists!!

I'm an aspiring writer - and before you get put off by the "aspiring" part, let me say that I do have some experience as a writer. Hear me out!

Looking for an aspiring artist to team up with for a mini series pitch. No money. I barely have enough money to keep myself alive so I cannot afford to pay you, hence the "aspiring part".

The pitch in a sentence is "sin city meets borderlands via zombies."
Sounds weird, I know, but if it peeked your interest and you want to hear more about it and maybe see some scripts,
madwriter27@gmail.com
Ruyei
Reinvents understanding

Advice

Post by Ruyei »

Some issues here.

Pitches like this seem to never work...sorry man. I've been in your shoes. I'd even make the argument that even if you offered money you'd have difficulty getting the talent you'd need. Thankfully there are a few things you can do to improve this ad and attract artists with a different pitch.

1. What is the story?
You give one sentence! I understand the fear that someone will your idea but seriously, who is going to lurk in these places and collect ideas? Anyway, when making a comic pitch to a company you need to make a basic story proposal or they won't even consider you. Unless you can tell us what you're pitching you're dead in the water as what doesn't work for a company won't work for an artist. You don't need to write an essay but you still need to the artist what he's getting to and what makes your story great specifically. And yes you are stating that there's more information in a pm...but like with a company if you don't make a proper pitch they will not contact you for more information.

2. How many pages?