Affinity Press on the hunt for Artists! BACKEND PAY!

Writer looking for artist? Artist looking for writer? Publisher or webmaster looking for either? Post here.

Moderator: Moderators

MadWriter
Forum Member

Affinity Press on the hunt for Artists! BACKEND PAY!

Post by MadWriter »

My name is Maxim Altman and I'm an editor for Affinity Press Productions.

We're looking for a passionate and high-level artist to work on a really unique and upbeat superhero book we're currently developing, titled First Ladies.

Publishing GUARANTEED. Pay is backend.

For details and inquiries, ask for Max at madwriter27@gmail.com
noonecomics
Reinvents comics

Re: Affinity Press on the hunt for Artists! BACKEND PAY!

Post by noonecomics »

MadWriter wrote: Publishing GUARANTEED. Pay is backend.
Publishing through Diamond Distribution, right?
MadWriter
Forum Member

Post by MadWriter »

Publishing is through Affinity Press. Affinity Press IS the publisher.
noonecomics
Reinvents comics

Post by noonecomics »

MadWriter wrote:Publishing is through Affinity Press. Affinity Press IS the publisher.
my bad, the final product will be distributed through Diamond?
diegogue
Consistant Poster

Post by diegogue »

MadWriter wrote:
We're looking for a passionate and high-level artist...
Always they say passionate when they want you to work for them for free. I see ads from Affinity Press since a long time ago here on Zwol, and they always offer the backends, and I'm not sure if any of their comics gave one cent of backends to any artist. And not, no Diamond distribution.
morbid
Frequent Poster

Post by morbid »

I think that "Publishing GUARANTEED." is a big sell for an artist trying to get a foothold as long as it is at a certain level where it actually counts. It matters to me. I would like to know numbers if I were to apply for this. Though I probably would be determined unsuitable though, based on my webpage portfolio linked below which is horror comic based.