Writer seeking artist for collaboration

Writer looking for artist? Artist looking for writer? Publisher or webmaster looking for either? Post here.

Moderator: Moderators

zlingley
Forum Member

Writer seeking artist for collaboration

Post by zlingley »

Hello,

My name is Zachary Lingley and I am an aspiring comic book writer in need of an artist to aid me in creating the world I have envisioned. I’ll also be strictly upfront, as this is a collaboration with the potential for financial rewards, something that is not a certainty. The work we produce will be available to people on the Tapas online publishing platform, which on its own can provide monetary gains for those that use it alongside a Patreon page where we will offer extra rewards in exchange for money as well. Now not all of the money will get back to us, as I plan to use the bulk of our earnings to expand, hiring another artist to start the next story arc or marketing.

Now as for the project itself, I have been making a large superhero universe set in the year 2034. Now before you shy away from ‘superhero’, please know that my comics will be different, though I do not claim to be better in any context, from those published at DC or Marvel Comics in the sense that mine will have a more realistic and gritty feel to them accompanied by significant doses of politics, mystery, war, religion, etc. not found in your average superhero comic. (Like when I say war, I know war is a common theme obviously, but we never see the logistical or even strategic sides of these conflicts, only really superpowered gods slugging it out with normal people bearing witness.)