Comic Writer Looking For Partner

Writer looking for artist? Artist looking for writer? Publisher or webmaster looking for either? Post here.

Moderator: Moderators

zlingley
Forum Member

Comic Writer Looking For Partner

Post by zlingley »

Hello,

My name is Zachary Stanush and I am an aspiring comic book writer. I have a whole 6-issue project written, with 22 pages an issue that adds up to 132 pages in total. I don’t simply have the amount of money required to pay an artist upfront for that kind of work, so I have resorted to starting a Kickstarter campaign in order to fund my project. I of course haven’t started it yet, but I am looking for an artist to do this campaign with me so we might have a better chance of success. If I just put a script next to a picture of my face up on there we all know that it will fail drastically without any visual content to back it up on the promises that I’ll turn that script into an 132 page comic book, no matter how good I claim it is. Now I want to be clear, this is a paid project, but the money will be sent to you directly when it is taken from the Kickstarter. This means that even if you decide to start on the project only after you are paid, then there is at least some minimum work you need to do in order to make the campaign look good. There is a full breakdown of the $7,500 goal I have set down in this post. Now I am going to explain each portion of this enterprise, from the project itself to target backers we need to successfully finance our campaign. They go as follows:
-The project itself, plot and art styles required
-The breakdown of the $7,500 goal and the costs associated with it
-The patrons we will be asking directly for money in exchange for our product
-How the comic itself will be released to the world when it is done

Project