Serializer.net

A place to promote yourself, your comic or your website. Or all of the above.

Moderator: Moderators

Subscribing?

Poll ended at Mon Nov 04, 2002 2:58 am

Yes, a year.
60%
Maybe later.
40%
No.
No votes

Total votes: 5

Wikkit
Consistant Poster

Serializer.net

Post by Wikkit »

It has launched. I have my subscription. I'd like to discuss what people think of it, but I wasn't sure if it should go into art, commerce, or hype. Move as appropriate.

I subscribed for a year recognizing only Drew Weing's name, but he's always been nice to me, and that gets them all somewhere. Just check out the art in Pup.

I like my infinite canvas in comics, but the website design is a bit annoying. Maybe it's better at a wider resolution, but three links to every comic or it's creator is a bit much.

http://www.serializer.net/
Surlyben
Frequent Poster

Post by Surlyben »

I subscribed for a year; I had heard of most of the artists before, and I liked all of their work.

Some of the artists on there are just amazingly good. There are some that are aquired tastes, but they all have something to offer.

I had been reading Drew Weing's Journal Comic for a while, and it's impressive, but that first 'Pup' is fantastic. Quite rewarding...

Tom hart, Demian5, Derek Kirk, Jason Turner... it's all good..
--
www.surlyben.com Recipes for the apocalypse...
Alexander D.
Consistant Poster

Post by Alexander D. »

If I weren't broke, I would definitely have subscribed already. Hell, I'm thinking of subscribing anyway. I'm pretty excited about these comics.

As for the Web design -- it's pretty busy. I suspect a lot of these comics will be infinite canvas, so the designer incorporated that into the Web design. I'm not sure if that's a good idea or not.
losttoy
Understands reinventing

Post by losttoy »