Young writer looking for a young artist!

Writer looking for artist? Artist looking for writer? Publisher or webmaster looking for either? Post here.

Moderator: Moderators

peasewhizz
Forum Member

Young writer looking for a young artist!

Post by peasewhizz »

Hello! I'm currently looking for an artist to pencil a comic book series I am developing. The first draft of the first issue is already completed, and ready for any interested artists to take a look.

I don't have much money and I am just starting out as a writer, so I really am looking for just anyone really that suits the style I am writing for. So if you are an artist just starting out, this a good job for you. There is no pay. I am looking to publish these online and gain a following before going anywhere else.

Since I'm somewhat paranoid, I have working titles and placeholder names. Bare with me. The actual script has correct names, etc.

Working Title
Sapphire the Vampire

Genre
Supernatural superhero

Target audience
Teenagers and older

Why is that the target audience?
Mild language, violence, disturbing images, sexuality, and partial nudity

Premise
A young vampire's older sister has overthrown their father and killed him. In response, Sapphire has fled the Empire of the Vampires. Living as a recluse, she finds herself coming face-to-face with true evil in the world and becomes a savior for mankind.

Sapphire
Sapphire is the main character. Unlike her twisted older sister, she is empathetic and does not display any "evil" behavior that most vampires do. She attempted to stop her sister from carrying out the assassination of their father but she was nearly killed by her sister in a showdown. She failed, and fled the empire. Often shunned by humanity, she took to living in a secluded forest where she would not be bothered. This all changed when she realized mankind was plagued by numerous villainous men and women. Now, she attempts to save mankind despite the disliking humanity has for her.

Lucy