Losttoy

A place to promote yourself, your comic or your website. Or all of the above.

Moderator: Moderators

losttoy
Understands reinventing

Losttoy

Post by losttoy »

This forum is suppost to be here to hype our own web sites, right? I have been drawing web comics for almost two months now. I got my start right here at zwol and since then I have came up with 14 more comic strips I am currently running at geocities since my first domian didn't work for me. I may move to another domian or host my own, but until then my site resides at:

http://www.geocities.com/dalosttoy

I am still playing around with the style of the comic. So far it has gotten stuck in the gag-a-day or political type cartoons, although I am experimenting with a more abstract style. Check it out. Tell me what you think. What would you like to see?
reinx
Regular Poster

Post by reinx »

I'll tell you what I think. I think the comic I saw when I clicked on the page reflected on you being kind of ignorant and not putting a lot of thought into what you were saying. Uninformed if nothing else and unintelligent.

Sorry, but thats my thoughts. I realize that this is hardly the place for us to get into such a discussion about religion and constitutionality.

Good luck on your future endeavors.
PS. The art on the other hand was pretty good!
nothing.
Greg Stephens
Forum Founder

Post by Greg Stephens »

Well, politics and religion- especially when combined- make for dangerous territory. It doesn't matter if the opinions are in comic form or not. If you haven't read the rest (sorry, I can't quite tell from your post if you did or not) you may wish to go back and check out the earlier comics, which are not all along the same lines.

Though I agree that this is a simplification of the issue (tough not to do in a one-panel cartoon) and it's not accurate with regard to certain facts, political cartoons have never been the most even-handed of beasts.
Good morning! That's a nice tnetennba.
losttoy