Artist looking for the right project

Writer looking for artist? Artist looking for writer? Publisher or webmaster looking for either? Post here.

Moderator: Moderators

crizam
Forum Member

Artist looking for the right project

Post by crizam »

Hello there, I hope you're doing well and staying safe!
I'm an artist looking for a new project and I've received several offers in the last time which I highly appreciate but weren't for one reason or another a good fit for me at this moment, good salary which is important to dedicate the best of my experience, time and effort to the project, but (in my opinion) not a compelling story, not well-developed characters, etc. Or interesting projects with little budget that, even if engaging, I personally can't afford to accept, as many of you I spend uncountable hours in front of the board, and as much as I enjoy the process, I have to know that I'm being taken care of in order to produce my best.
So here's a bit about me to help the communication process go smoothly:)
I'm an expat Uruguayan sequential artist and illustrator currently spending most of the year in Moscow. For communication I'm fluent mainly in Spanish, English and Portuguese.
For more than 10 years now I been making comics for publishers and independent creators from all over the world, in the process I've made mistakes, progress and evolve as an artist and as a professional, I'll add my list of credits below.
At the moment I'm working on a project called Heist on Alpha, we're in the inking stage of the first two issues, I been posting some of the work in progress on my social media, I'll also add the links below.
I been also trying to move forward with my own personal project but I don't seem to be ready to put together that piece of work, didn't abandon it, just postponed it. I guess I tried too hard and I need time to rest from that universe and come back to it later on this year with fresh eyes.