Older disabled artist looking to collab from scratch...

Writer looking for artist? Artist looking for writer? Publisher or webmaster looking for either? Post here.

Moderator: Moderators

sampson
Forum Member

Older disabled artist looking to collab from scratch...

Post by sampson »

I'm really just looking for something to focus on and give me some purpose. Nothing risky. No pressure kind of thing. Also I am not a professional and really am not into getting taken for a ride...

Generally I would like to work on something generally morally upright and lighter... Also nothing that would threaten my fragile masculinity... If you know what I mean... heheh...

I do have some ideas when it comes to characters and their backgrounds, however I am lacking in the story telling department at this time...

As far as my disability, lets just say like my drawing style, my mental state can vary slightly from time to time and is a little rough around the edges...
i.e.: Plenty of room for improvement...lol.

If that doesn't scare you then well...then you're braver than I... Just kidding... Uh, maybe. Anyways, lemme know what you think...

-Richard

scrawl-dodger
Regular Poster

Re: Older disabled artist looking to collab from scratch...

Post by scrawl-dodger »

Hey, man

I've read your post and, just like you, I'm also looking to fulfill some kind of purpose where comics is concerned. I'm an artist but I also dabble in script-writing from time to time. I'm always up for a good collab, seeing as how rare it is to find people who are willing to do so on the fly. So if you're interested, drop me a line at jeremymarshall1977@gmail.com and we can discuss any possible ventures further. Your work looks decent, I can tell you that.... don't ever give up on your art.

Cheers!
JesterWriter
Regular Poster

Post by JesterWriter »