Writer seeking another Writer for partnership (No Pay)

Writer looking for artist? Artist looking for writer? Publisher or webmaster looking for either? Post here.

Moderator: Moderators

BubberlyGhost
Forum Member

Writer seeking another Writer for partnership (No Pay)

Post by BubberlyGhost »

Hi there

I am a writer from England. I am looking for another writer to collaborate on projects. They can be their own projects or mine (I have a truckload) However, there's no pay atm. But this is for experience and hopefully, release our work and get paid as an end result. I am heavily into Sci-fi/Superhero/Horror/Action comics however, I will be open to broadening my horizons for Romance/Drama/Comedy even though they are my weak points. I guess I want to bounce ideas off someone and form a solid partnership, then when ready seeks out artists for our work by getting on Kick Starter to fund it and get our work out there in the wild. I have one Anthology released already. I can bring some experience and expertise I have been writing comics for a few years and want to get very serious about it going forward.

PM me if interested.

If this isn't for you. I wish you all the best.

Barrie
springheeledjack
Forum Member

Re: Writer seeking another Writer for partnership (No Pay)

Post by springheeledjack »

Hi Barrie, I'm from Wales.
I've published one comic( spring heeled jack the terror of London, self published.) just finishing my second a children's comic and the third is nearly halfway through. Like you I have lot's of ideas!!! I would be interested in developing ideas with someone else, not worried about payment until the project is finished. I'm not really into horror but am interested in everything else.
I do a lot of research before I pick an artist, an awful lot!!! I like to find an artist with the right style for the comic.
My web site is blacktulipcomics.com, sorry I should have said my name is Paul. The web site it's self needs some work on it!