Comic Artist looking for work

Writer looking for artist? Artist looking for writer? Publisher or webmaster looking for either? Post here.

Moderator: Moderators

Brcdealer
Forum Member

Comic Artist looking for work

Post by Brcdealer »

Yo. I want a writer for SCIENCE FICTION. Looking for mechs and cyborgs. Space adventure. I have some ideas.

My NEW PORTFOLIO: http://bensbeatlab.daportfolio.com/
katebishophawkeye
Regular Poster

Hello!

Post by katebishophawkeye »

Hey!

I'm a writer, and I'd like to take a look at your ideas. Are you thinking about a series or a one-shot? I can send you some writing samples if you're interested.

Shoot me an email at tbabb0621@gmail.com

Cheers,
Tiffany
Brcdealer
Forum Member

Post by Brcdealer »

Bumb
Brcdealer
Forum Member

Post by Brcdealer »

GreyBubbleGum
Regular Poster

Post by GreyBubbleGum »

I'm just wondering, but when artist are looking for a writer to write for them, how does the artist usually know when their story isn't going to well.

I mean it's much easier to identify if you're a terrible drawer, but how do someone identify that they are are terrible writer?

I read your space comic on your website and it seems to be going pretty well Brcdealer. Why not just keep going at it by yourself?
Brcdealer
Forum Member

Post by Brcdealer »

Good question. Idk. I hate writing. I really hate reading what I've written even more, which is why mine actually has no text. I guess I could make them completely mute like those old spy vs spy and Aeon Flux. I really don't know why the humans would want to destroy the alien convoy and commandeer the enemy flagship. I was considering making several factions of humans fighting each other in far off star systems, like a futuristic Japanese Edo society. Like feudal warlords in space. I toyed with the idea of pirates entering the battlefield. I definitely planned on stunning the enemy flagship with emp, then boarding it with Space Marines and having a mech battle in the hangar.