Poll: Just who is everyone? Answer, or I will devour your..

Writer looking for artist? Artist looking for writer? Publisher or webmaster looking for either? Post here.

Moderator: Moderators

How do you earn income? And what do you list on your taxes?

Daily grind / day job.
20%
Artist
No votes
Writer
10%
Both
10%
I am an artist, but don't earn enough to live on it /list it on taxes.
10%
I am a writer, but don't earn enough to live on it / list it on taxes.
20%
I am both, but don't earn enough to live on it /list it on taxes.
30%
Other
No votes

Total votes: 10

ArcTanGentleman
Regular Poster

Poll: Just who is everyone? Answer, or I will devour your..

Post by ArcTanGentleman »

Soul... mwahahaha!
Just kidding.

Here, we have a poll, and a related . Individual answers should depend on your tax records and what you list as your primary/secondary occupation.

If you earn enough from both to list both art and writing. Note: Technical Writing is technically a different field (it does not require character development, plot development, or ), so it's income should not be counted.

If don't earn at least enough to pay rent solely from writing/art, don't list artist/writer/both, no matter how hard you try. If you live at home, assume 300 per month is the mnimum to list. If you

Why this poll?

Because, according to my math, based upon the number of writers and artists on this board, there should be AT MOST, 164 REAL writers, and that assumes 100% of the people are professionals, which I am not, and that the people here reflect the actual population. There should also be 10 times that number of REAL ARTISTS.

However, the minimum is far more dire. The minimum is a low, low 1.5 writers if the population of Zwol reflected the general populous... I have to expect more professionals than that. However, not every style of writing I would consider suitable for fiction.