Writer Seeking Artist (What are the odds?)

Writer looking for artist? Artist looking for writer? Publisher or webmaster looking for either? Post here.

Moderator: Moderators

ViralPinkLit
Forum Member

Writer Seeking Artist (What are the odds?)

Post by ViralPinkLit »

I am an aspiring writer seeking an artist for a project yet to be written. I am seeking an artist who wants to work from scratch creating something both parties agrees upon from the get go. This is not a paid thing but if the project is submitted somewhere a 50/50 deal would most likely be in play if published (Willing to work on a free webcomic as well). I can come up with many stories and write in most genres but comedy (My personal taste in comedy being whacky and darker in tone and not for everyone, I assume at least). Looking forward to any reply. Samples on request.

Edit: Because of good advice, as seen below.

I currently have way too many stories that can be remade as a project but I seek to create a new one with an artist from point zero. I am not looking for any particular style of art, be it Western or Manga (or Manhwa) like. My stories are a varied bunch including one about a bored assassin in a futuristic city to a revenge seeking woman in the wild west. I write material light enough for kids to hard enough for older readers (Not X stuff, just "mature").

For the past few years I've been trapped at home by my Agoraphobia but that just made it so I have a backlog of stories ever evolving, along with what skill I happen to have. My main mind set these days is action heavy horror but I am willing to write almost anything if the art matches it. Thanks to my condition I am always free to write and can be contacted virtually any time so any artist that is interested can work with flexibility.
Last edited by ViralPinkLit on Sat Oct 11, 2014 7:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Ruyei
Reinvents understanding

Who are you

Post by Ruyei »