(PAID) Artists Sought for Projects by Writer

Writer looking for artist? Artist looking for writer? Publisher or webmaster looking for either? Post here.

Moderator: Moderators

Quantum
Regular Poster

(PAID) Artists Sought for Projects by Writer

Post by Quantum »

Hey,

I'm a Comics writer based in Vancouver. I'm currently looking for a few artists who would be willing to collaborate with me on a few projects meant to be taken out as pitches to companies. I've had varied levels of success with artists and am looking for artists who are committed and want to get published.

Now here's the catch: I'm willing to pay for the pitch pages and cover -- rates to be negotiated between interested artists and myself. The fees paid out will not cover past the pitch package and depending on the publisher (if there is interest) we will renegotiate the terms of payment -- whether it be advances or back end pay or whatever.

I will say this, I cannot afford to pay over $100 dollars a page, so if you plan on pricing yourself that high (or higher)... look elsewhere. Negotiations will be based on level of experience and quality of art and project time frame.

The projects I'm currently looking for artists for are:

The Summer of Sin --- A crime thriller. 5 issue mini-series. This one is about a group of friends, having just graduated from High School, in the summer of '69 who get mixed up in drugs, murder, orgies, and biker gangs. It's basically a classic teen beach movie filtered through the lense of "Criminal: Last of the Innocent." The first draft of the first issue is done and ready to be sent out to any interested artists.